Functional Fabric Fair USA - OCT 22-23, 2019 -  OREGON CONVENTION CENTER | PORTLAND OR, USA

NEW YORK

JULY 20-21 | New York, NY

WHERE FUNCTION MEETS FASHION

FUNCTIONAL FABRIC FAIR New York—powered by PERFORMANCE DAYS®—is a trade-exclusive event showcasing the latest trends in fabric development for the functional textile industry and provides an opportune marketplace in the United States for the sourcing of high performance functional fabrics and accessories.

The fair is open – free of charge – to verified designers, product, purchasing or material managers looking to source fabrics and accessories for sportswear, workwear, sportive fashion and athleisure apparel.

SHOW LOCATION

Javits Center
665 West 34th Street

SHOW DATES / HOURS

Monday, July 20, 2019
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday, July 21, 2019

10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Expert Talks

Speaker Highlights

Alexa Dehmel

Active Sports Designer & Consultant

Ana Kristiansson

Founder | Founder

Apparel Entrepreneurship

Ben Mead

Managing Director

Hohenstein Americas

Diana Wyman

Technical Director

AATCC

Emily Walzer

Editor

Textile Insight

Dr. Jan Beringer

Scientific Expert

Life Science and Care

Florian Girmond

Department Head

Consumer Tests, Hohenstein

Nora Kühner

Independent Fashion & Design Consultant

OUR PLEDGE—MINIMAL WASTE EXHIBITS

FUNCTIONAL FABRIC FAIR—Powered by PERFORMANCE DAYS®—makes sustainability a priority at our events. We put forth our best effort to adapt green meeting practices by partnering with meeting centers who are dedicated to minimizing waste and boosting efficiencies.

With annual Focus Topics weaved seamlessly into our program, our goal is to leave each of our customers with a lasting impression while improving the quality of life for our partnering communities and ecosystem.

2019 FOCUS TOPIC - WATER, OUR RESPONSIBILITY

Of all the water that exists on our planet, roughly 97% is saltwater and less than 3% is freshwater. Most of Earth’s freshwater is frozen in glaciers, ice caps, or is deep underground in aquifers. Less than 1% of Earth’s water is freshwater that is easily accessible to us to meet our needs, and most of that water is replenished by precipitation—a vital component of the water cycle, affecting every living thing on Earth. Source

In an exponentially growing world, developmentally stable economies and its business leaders are faced with the difficult task of determining how to view our consumption of life’s most precious resource: what happens when the limits of its usage are reached?...

THANK YOU TO OUR PARTNERS

CONTACT US

In collaboration with PERFORMANCE DAYS, Functional Fabric Fair is produced and managed by:

REED EXHIBITIONS
201 Merritt 7
Norwalk, CT 06851

CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Call: +1 (888) 464-6313 | +1 (203) 840-5630
Email: inquiry@functionalfabricfair.com
Web : Contact Customer Service

EVENT MANAGEMENT

Steve McCullough, Event Manager

Stephen.McCullough@rxglobal.com

+1 (203) 913-6516 

EXHIBITOR SUPPORT

Jeric Espanola

Exhibitors: #, A-L

Jeric.espanola@rxglobal.com

Kath Bacamante

Exhibitors: M-Z

Kath.bacamante@rxglobal.com

MARKETING

Amanda Marini, Marketing Director

Amanda.marini@rxglobal.com

+1 (203) 840-5649

Callie-Rose Thomas, Marketing Manager

Callie-rose.thomas@rxglobal.com

+1 (475) 755-2294

SALES & SPONSORSHIP

John Josef, Sales Executive

john.josef@rxglobal.com

+1 (203) 840-5341

Caroline Racine

Caroline.Racine@rxglobal.com

+1 (475) 266-7026

REGISTRATION

Meghan Plourde, Registration Manager

Meghan.plourde@rxglobal.com

+1 (203) 820-0594

OPERATIONS

Anthony Giangos

Anthony.giangos@rxglobal.com

+1(203) 840-5309

Matt Luke, Operations Director (Portland)

Matthew.luke@rxglobal.com

+1 (203) 840-5434

Monica Condon, Operations Manager (New York)

Monica.condon@rxglobal.com

+1 (203) 515-3157

 

STAY IN THE KNOW

Get the latest Fair news and updates delivered directly to your inbox